Welcome to Coral Cleanup

Non-Profit Network

Yes, the website features news, visual data, tools, questions and answers from experts, and videos highlighting the many initiatives on the conservation of the Coral Triangle. But more importantly, it is an online facility with a social knowledge network where researchers, professionals, students, community leaders, nongovernment organizations, policy makers, and anyone who wishes to collaborate online to discuss how we can help in our own little ways to protect this valuable natural resource.



Welcome to the Knowledge Network, the social networking site of the Coral Triangle Knowledge Network. This is the hub of discussions and interactions about the Coral Triangle, where you can join groups depending on your geographical location (Pacific or Southeast Asia) or your expertise or interest (coral reefs, aquatic resources, coastal resources, or climate change). Think of it as Facebook focused on expanding and sharing knowledge about the Coral Triangle. Chat with experts, scholars, scientists, professionals, or students in NGOs, donor agencies, media, volunteers, civil society, and other stakeholders.

For more information about coral triangle knowledge network. Click here.

ADB Coral Triangle Pacific Program

ADB is providing technical assistance to five Pacific countries through the project “Strengthening Coastal and Marine Resources Management in the Coral Triangle of the Pacific (Phase II).”

The project aims to improve the resilience of coastal and marine ecosystems and prepare them to adjust to climate change. The assistance is a four-year project which runs from January 2011 to December 2014.

The objectives of the project include the following:

  • strengthening the capabilities of national and local institutions in sustainable coastal and marine resources management in the five countries; and
  • coastal communities’ application of best practices in ecosystembased fishery management and climate change adaptation.

Three of the five countries, Papua New Guinea, the Solomon Islands, and Timor-Leste, are in the Coral Triangle group of countries which also includes Indonesia, Malaysia, and the Philippines.

The others are Fiji and Vanuatu. All five countries have common environmental concerns in climate change and biodiversity conservation under the Global Environment Facility-Pacific Alliance for Sustainability.

Project Impact and Outcome

More resilient marine and coastal ecosystems in these countries will halt and reverse the productivity decline in these systems, thus improving national food security. Capacity building efforts will also be enhanced, resulting in more effective integrated coastal resources management and making the development of coastal communities more resilient to climate change and thus more sustainable.

For more information about coral triangle pacific. Click here.

Follow Us

  • Recent Posts


    Get more stuff

    Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

    Thank you for subscribing.

    Something went wrong.